top of page

Chakra Stone Meaning - an introduction revisited

July 2022

"Chakra (cakra in Sanskrit) means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body. They are thought to be spinning disks of energy that should stay “open” and aligned, as they correspond to bundles of nerves, major organs, and areas of our energetic body that affect our emotional and physical well-being...Each of these seven main chakras has a corresponding number, name, color, specific area of the spine from the sacrum to the crown of the head, ..."*

*source: healthline, Gretchen Stelter, 2016

Each chakra has +/- 5 crystals/stones. Here are some examples of crystals, the associated chakra, and a short explanation of the meaning. Some believe the power comes from the stone itself. Some, like myself, believe that the power comes from the person and the stones serve as a mental cue. Worn as jewelry they can be a statement or a quiet reminder.

  • Amazonite: (Heart) - peace, truth, harmony, and communication.

  • Amethyst: (3rd Eye) - intuition, guidance, self-realization, self-mastery.

  • Aventurine: (Heart) - love, safety, trust, grief, attachment.

  • Blue Quartz (Crown)—soothing, protective, spirituality, enlightenment, energy, intelligence.

  • Carnelian: (Sacral) - relationships, connection, creativity, guilt, addictions.

  • Citrine: (Solar Plexus) - courage, honor, compassion, responsibility to others, action, will.

  • Crystal Quartz: (Crown) - higher states of consciousness and mindfulness.

  • Emerald: (Heart) - unity, compassion and unconditional love.

  • Hematite: (Root) - courage, strength, endurance. (Do not wear if you have a pacemaker)

  • Red Jasper: (Root) - survival, physical health, grounding, stability, fear, anger.

  • Rose Quartz: (Heart) - trust and harmony in relationships.

  • Sodalite: (Throat) - self-confidence, emotional balance, self-expression, awareness, clarity.

  • Tigers Eye: (Solar Plexus, Heart, and Third Eye) - courage, power, and protection.

Root Chakra (red) - base of the spine

Sacral Chakra (orange) - below the navel

Solar Plexus Chakra (yellow) - abdomen

Heart Chakra (green) - center of chest

Throat Chakra (blue) - throat

Third Eye Chakra (indigo) - between the eyes on the forehead

Crown Chakra (violet or white) - top of head


Seven Chakras

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page